VCAT page | CultureReady

Language Training Centers

Language Training Centers

Language Training Centers (LTC) are a partnership with Defense Langugage and National Security Education Office (DLNSEO) and universities across the nation to develop expertise in critical languages, cultures and strategic regions for U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) personnel. In 2013, NSEP funded nine language centers.

These awardees include:

  • Arizona State University
  • California State University-Long Beach
  • Coastal Carolina Community College
  • North Carolina State University
  • San Diego State University
  • University of Kansas
  • University of Maryland
  • University of Montana
  • University of Utah

NSEP anticipates that the LTCs will provide new opportunities to meet DoD total force language training needs, enabling the DoD workforce to be better prepared and equipped with the language, cultural and regional expertise necessary for foreign nation cooperation and operations.